Skip to product information
1 of 3

Various Artists

Various Artists - Holidays Rule (Limited Edition, Translucent Red Vinyl) (2 LP)

Various Artists - Holidays Rule (Limited Edition, Translucent Red Vinyl) (2 LP)

Regular price $27.85
Regular price $30.99 Sale price $27.85
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 1 left


  |  UPC: 888072187511

View Artist: Various Artists

View full details
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...

In celebration of the album's 10th anniversary, Craft Recordings is excited to release the first-ever vinyl pressing of Holidays Rule, a deliciously diverse collection of seasonal music featuring glittering contributions from across the musical spectrum.

Originally released in 2012, the set boasts 17 recordings of timeless holiday classics from artists including pop phenoms fun., the legendary Paul McCartney, indie-pop luminaries The Shins, Americana favorites The Civil Wars, adored singer-songwriter Rufus Wainwright (featuring Sharon Van Etten), playful popsters Fruit Bats, bluegrass revisionists Punch Brothers, soul icon Irma Thomas (with The Preservation Hall Jazz Band), cinematic rockers Calexico, eclectic troubadour Andrew Bird, Latin neo-traditionalists Y La Bamba, Texas twang-rock troupe Heartless Bastards, alterna-folk standard-bearer Holly Golightly, roots quintet Black Prairie (featuring Sallie Ford), choral revival collective gesandAges, Fiery Furnaces alumna Eleanor Friedberger and Seattle Americana outfit The Head and the Heart.

Lacquers were cut by Dave Cooley at Elysian Mastering from the original hi-resolution sources mastered by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Holiday, Christmas
  • Limited Edition
  • Double Red Color Vinyl


  • Translucent Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Mastered from the Original High-Resolution Sources by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering
  • Lacquers Cut by Dave Cooley at Elysian Mastering
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in USA


Song Selections

Side A:

  1. Sleigh Ride - fun.
  2. Wonderful Christmastime - The Shins
  3. Baby, It's Cold Outside - Rufus Wainwright feat. Sharon Van Etten
  4. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On an Open Fire) - Paul McCartney

Side B:

  1. (Everybody's Waitin' For) The Man with the Bag - Black Prairie feat. Sallie Ford
  2. I Heard the Bells On Christmas Day - The Civil Wars
  3. Green Grows the Holly - Calexico
  4. We Need a Little Christmas - AgesandAges

Side C:

  1. That's What I Want for Christmas - Holly Golightly
  2. May Ev'ry Day Be Christmas - Irma Thomas with Preservation Hall Jazz Band
  3. Blue Christmas - Heartless Bastards
  4. Santa, Bring My Baby Back to Me - Eleanor Friedberger
  5. It's Beginning to Look Like Christmas - Fruit Bats

Side D:

  1. Señor Santa (Mister Santa) - Y La Bamba
  2. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel - Punch Brothers
  3. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve? - The Head and the Heart
  4. Auld Lang Syne - Andrew Bird


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other format. We do not sell any used vinyl on our website. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Various Artists