Skip to product information
1 of 2

Various Artists

Various Artists - Braveheart (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2 LP)

Various Artists - Braveheart (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2 LP)

Regular price $30.90
Regular price Sale price $30.90
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Note: Join the waiting list on out of stock items to be notified once available!

Out of stock

View full details
View Artist: Various Artists
SKU: 3BB33L-AEQ5-00

  |  UPC: 028948321292

Limited double vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the 1995 motion picture. The soundtrack to Mel Gibson's multi-Oscar winning tale about 13th century Scottish knight Sir William Wallace, was nominated for an Academy Award, a BAFTA, and a Golden Globe. Braveheart is one of James Horner's most critically acclaimed film scores and contains some of his most haunting melodies. Horner's stirring score transports us back to the 13th century, drawing heavily on Celtic/Scottish influences. The movie's story is inspired by Blind Harry's epic poem The Actes and Deidis of the Illustre and Vallyeant Campioun Schir William Wallace and was adapted for the screen by Randall Wallace. The film was nominated for ten Academy Awards at the 68th Academy Awards and won five: Best Picture, Best Director, Best Cinematography, Best Makeup, and Best Sound Editing.

1 Main Title 2:51
2 A Gift of a Thistle 1:38
3 Wallace Courts Murron 4:25
4 The Secret Wedding 6:33
5 Attack on Murron 3:00
6 Revenge 6:24
7 Murron's Burial 2:14
8 Making Plans/Gathering the Clans 1:52
9 'Sons of Scotland' 6:20
10 The Battle of Stirling 5:57
11 For the Love of a Princess 4:07
12 Falkirk 4:04
13 Betrayal & Desolation 7:48
14 Mornay's Dream 1:16
15 The Legend Spreads 1:09
16 The Princess Pleads for Wallace's Life 3:38
17 'Freedom'/The Execution Bannockburn 7:24
18 End Credits 7:15

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 08/4/2017
  • Remember, for our lowest prices, always order directly from our official JocoRecords website!
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Various Artists

Product Tags: New, Out-of-stock, Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review