Skip to product information
1 of 2

Type O Negative

Type O Negative - October Rust (Limited, 25th Anniversary Edition, 140 Gram, Green & Black Mixed Color Vinyl) (2 LP)

Type O Negative - October Rust (Limited, 25th Anniversary Edition, 140 Gram, Green & Black Mixed Color Vinyl) (2 LP)

Regular price $44.35
Regular price Sale price $44.35
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock


  |  UPC: 081227879440

View Artist: Type O Negative

View full details
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...
  • Comes in a tip-on gatefold jacket and is pressed on Type O-approved green and black mixed color vinyl.
  • Includes an exclusive fold outcolor poster suitable for hanging on a wall or other type of divider.
  • NOTE: These are limited and selling VERY fast. Snag a copy while you still can. We are the lowest price on the internet, at the time of writing this.
October Rust is the band’s fourth studio album, released on August 20, 1996. This is the first album with Johnny credited as the band’s drummer. The album has more ballads and less of the doom metal sound of previous and subsequent Type O albums. It also features a heavy cover version of Neil Young’s “Cinnamon Girl.” It is the first of the band’s albums to include a “joke intro”—in this case, “Bad Ground,” which is 38 seconds of low-level buzzing, meant to sound as if the listener’s speakers are incorrectly set up. The second and fifteenth tracks are humorous untitled spoken word intros and outros to the album, respectively, with the band downplaying the recording of the album. Another technique employed on the album is the heavy use of abrupt endings and segues to a few of the songs, heard on the tracks “Green Man,” “Red Water,” and “Haunted.” The album has been certified Gold in the U.S. and peaked at #42 on the Billboard 200.

Type O Negative is an American goth-metal band formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele (lead vocals, bass), Kenny Hickey (guitar, backing vocals), Josh Silver (keyboards, backing vocals), and Sal Abruscato (drums, percussions), who was later replaced by Johnny Kelly.

Disc 1

1 Bad Ground
2 (No Title) ’October Rust’ Track 15 (Spoken Word Intro)
3 Love You to Death
4 Be My Druidess
5 Green Man
6 Red Water (Christmas Mourning)
7 My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend
8 Die with Me

Disc 2

1 Burnt Flowers Fallen
2 In Praise of Bacchus
3 Cinnamon Girl
4 The Glorious Liberation of the People’s Technocratic Republic of Vinnland by the Combined Forces of
5 Wolf Moon (Including Zoanthropic Paranoia)
6 Haunted
7 (No Title) ’October Rust’ Track 15 (Spoken Word Outro)


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other format. We do not sell any used vinyl on our website. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Type O Negative