Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (Remastered, Gatefold Sleeve) (2 LP)

The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (Remastered, Gatefold Sleeve) (2 LP)

Regular price $28.31
Regular price Sale price $28.31
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Note: Join the waiting list on out of stock items to be notified once available!

Out of stock

View full details
View Artist: The Rolling Stones

  |  UPC: 042288233411

2LP remastered edition in a gatefold sleeve! Features "Brown Sugar" & "Ruby Tuesday" + a stack of other hits.

If faced with the absurd dilemma of picking one album to represent the meaning of rock music, the Rolling Stones compilation HOT ROCKS--which collects most of their commercially and artistically successful songs from 1964 to 1971--would certainly be in the running. A two-CD set (originally released as a double LP), HOT ROCKS' 22 tracks each have the ring of historical inevitability about them; more importantly, of course, they are great tunes. From the soulful wailing of "Time Is On My Side" (the only non-Jagger/Richards original here) to the nervous pop shuffle of "Mother's Little Helper" through the Indian-influenced psychedelia of "Paint It Black" and the gospel-inflected strains of "You Can't Always Get What You Want," it is hard to argue with the power of this music.

Many of these songs have been tattooed on the cultural psyche--the amped-up rock nirvana of "Jumpin' Jack Flash" and "Satisfaction" (with their indelible guitar riffs), for example--but everything here sparkles and thrills: the mod clatter of "19th Nervous Breakdown," the in-your-face sass of "Brown Sugar." At their very best, as on "Sympathy for the Devil" and "Gimme Shelter," the Stones prove capable not only of creating compressed rock masterpieces, but of making music emblematic of their entire generation (and future generations). The Rolling Stones are often referred to as "the World's Greatest Rock Band." HOT ROCKS makes that claim hard to dispute.

  • Format: Vinyl (Black)
  • Genre: Rock



A1 Time Is on My Side 2:58
A2 Heart of Stone 2:50
A3 Play With Fire 2:13
A4 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction 3:43
A5 As Tears Go By 2:45
A6 Get off of My Cloud 2:55
B1 Mother's Little Helper 2:45
B2 19th Nervous Breakdown 3:56
B3 Paint It, Black 3:45
B4 Under My Thumb 3:42
B5 Ruby Tuesday 3:16
B6 Let's Spend the Night Together 3:36
C1 Jumpin Jack Flash 3:41
C2 Street Fighting Man 3:15
C3 Sympathy for the Devil 6:18
C4 Honky Tonk Women 3:00
C5 Gimme Shelter 4:31
D1 Midnight Rambler (Live) 9:13
D2 You Can't Always Get What You Want 7:28
D3 Brown Sugar 3:49
D4 Wild Horses 5:42
The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (Remastered, Gatefold Sleeve) (2 LP) - Updated: 12/06/2021
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: The Rolling Stones