Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Cure

The Cure - Seventeen Seconds (Import, Remastered, 180 Gram) (LP)

The Cure - Seventeen Seconds (Import, Remastered, 180 Gram) (LP)

Regular price $27.10
Regular price Sale price $27.10
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 4 left

Ships in 1-2 Business Days!

View full details
View Artist: The Cure
SKU: 2SRHV1-V439-00

  |  UPC: 600753030424
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...

180gm vinyl LP repressing of this classic album.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Seventeen Seconds is the second studio album by English rock band The Cure, recorded at Morgan Studio and released on 22 April 1980. Seventeen Seconds established the group's gloomy sound that would continue until 1982's Pornography. It is the only Cure album to feature keyboardist Matthieu Hartley. Inspiration was very high for the album, as Robert Smith wrote the lyrics and music for most of the record on just two occasions. Most of the music was composed by Smith in his parents' home, on a Hammond organ with a built-in tape recorder. Interviewed in 2004, producer Mike Hedges does not recall any demo tracks, with the band generally playing the track in the studio before laying down a backing track to which overdubs were added. Two members of The Magazine Spies, bass guitarist Simon Gallup and keyboardist Matthieu Hartley, were added to the band's lineup. Gallup replaced Michael Dempsey, which relieved Smith as he felt Dempsey's basslines were too ornate and that they weren't getting on socially. Hartley's synth work added a new dimension to the band's newly ethereal sound, although Smith and he clashed over complexity (Hartley enjoyed complex chords; Smith wanted single notes).

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock / Alternative
  • Released: 11/08/11



A1 A Reflection 2:12
A2 Play For Today 3:41
A3 Secrets 3:20
A4 In Your House 4:08
A5 Three 2:36
B1 The Final Sound 0:52
B2 A Forest 5:55
B3 M 3:04
B4 At Night 5:54
B5 Seventeen Seconds 4:00


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other format. We do not sell any used vinyl on our website. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: The Cure

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review