Skip to product information
1 of 1

Soul Jazz Records Presents

Soul Jazz Records Presents - Punk 45: There Is No Such Thing As Society Get A Job, Get A Car, Get Drunk! Underground Punk And Post-Punk in the UK 1977-81 (Blue Vinyl) (2 LP)

Soul Jazz Records Presents - Punk 45: There Is No Such Thing As Society Get A Job, Get A Car, Get Drunk! Underground Punk And Post-Punk in the UK 1977-81 (Blue Vinyl) (2 LP)

Regular price $36.62
Regular price $44.98 Sale price $36.62
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ships in 1-2 Business Days!

Low stock: 2 left

View full details
View Artist: Soul Jazz Records Presents

  |  UPC: 5026328005423

Double blue colored vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. Soul Jazz Records' new 10th anniversary edition of their long-out-of-print Punk 45: There Is No Such Thing as Society. This is a one-off limited-edition heavyweight special-edition cyan coloured vinyl pressing + download code. The album charts the rise of underground punk and post-punk in the UK from 1977-81. This album is fully remastered, relicensed and includes five new tracks from 23 Skidoo, Notsensibles, Pretty Boy Floyd, The Astronauts and The Impossible Dreamers. The album is a collection of seminal, classic, obscure and rare punk and post-punk singles from the likes of The Mekons, Johnny Moped, The Killjoys, The Rings and many more which all chart the rise of independent music and Do It Yourself culture that exploded in the wake of punk and during the years of Britain under Margaret Thatcher. The album comes complete with text, biographies on each of the bands, exclusive photos and original record artwork and is newly available as a limited-edition super-loud, super-heavy double gatefold-sleeve vinyl edition complete with full sleeve-notes.

Track Listings

Side: 1

1 The Users - Sick of You (3.24)
2 Johnny Moped - Incendiary Device (2.10)
3 The Astronauts - Everything Stops for Baby (2.03)
4 Pretty Boy Floyd and The Gems - Rough, Tough, Pretty Too (2.15)
5 23 Skidoo - Last Words (3.39)
6 Notsensibles - I'm In Love With Margaret Thatcher (3.34)
7 The Rings - I Wanna Be Free (2.50)
8 The Now - Development Corporations (3.10)
9 The Killjoys - Johnny Won't Get To Heaven (2.42)
10 The Impossible Dreamers - Spin (4.45)
11 The Lines - White Night (3.25)
12 'O' Level - East Sheen (3.03)

Side: 2

1 The Jermz - Power Cut (1.49)
2 Roses Are Red - Can't Understand (3.07)
3 Eric Random - 23 Skidoo (3.18)
4 The Nerves - TV Adverts (2.47)
5 The Mekons - 32 Weeks (1.40)
6 The Freeze - For J.P.S. (With Love and Loathing) (2.14)
7 The Scabs - Leave Me Alone (2.48)
8 The Cravats - You're Driving Me (4.52)
9 The Shapes - Wot's For Lunch Mum? (1.30)
10 The Cigarettes - They're Back Again, Here They Come (3.57)
11 Disturbed - I Don't Believe (4.26)
12 Puncture - Mucky Pup (2.05)
13 Josef K - Radio Drill Time (4.06)
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Genre: Alternative
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Remember, for our lowest prices, always order directly from our official JocoRecords website!
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Soul Jazz Records Presents

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review