Skip to product information
1 of 2


Rush - An Evening With 1997, Vol. 1 (Import) (2 LP)

Rush - An Evening With 1997, Vol. 1 (Import) (2 LP)

Regular price $30.51
Regular price $41.99 Sale price $30.51
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock


  |  UPC: 803343264340

View Artist: Rush

View full details
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...

Rush - An Evening With 1997 is from June 30, 1997 during the “Test For Echo” tour. It was recorded at the Molson Amphitheater in Toronto, Canada.

1997 broadcast recording from the test for echo tour now available on limited edition double vinyl!! Vol 2 also available.

Rush’s sixteenth studio album, Test for Echo, was released on September 10, 1996 on Anthem Records. It marked the final Rush work prior to the tragic events in Neil Peart's life that put the band on hiatus for several years; it was the final Rush album to be co-produced by Peter Collins. The Test For Echo Tour was the band's first with no opening act on any date, and was billed as "An Evening With Rush." The tour kicked off October 19, 1996 at the Knickerbocker Arena in Albany, New York and culminated on July 4, 1997 at the Corel Centre in Ottawa, Ontario. This was the only concert tour during which Rush played the song ‘2112’ in its entirety.

One of the final dates also turned out to be the tour’s undoubted highlight when the band performed at Toronto’s Molson Amphitheater, on June 30th ’97, for a show that was recorded for live FM broadcast. Previously unreleased this extraordinary concert is now available of this double CD set for the first time, acting as both a superb collector’s item for fans and a fitting tribute to drummer Neil Peart, who so sadly passed away recently at the tragically young age of 67. The producers of this record wish to extend their condolences to Neil’s family and friends, and to the Rush fans who have so loyally flown the flag for Rush across almost 50 years - 45 of which featured Neil as the band’s drummer.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 04/16/2021
  • Unofficial Import Release
  • Broadcast Recordings
  • Double black vinyl



A1 Intro
A2 Dreamline
A3 Limelight
A4 Stick It Out
A5 Driven
B1 Half The World
B2 Red Barchetta
B3 Animate
C1 Limbo
C2 The Trees
C3 Virtuality
C4 Nobody's Hero
D1 Closer To The Heart
D2 2112 (Part One)


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other format. We do not sell any used vinyl on our website. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Rush

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review