Skip to product information
1 of 3

My Morning Jacket

My Morning Jacket - It Still Moves (Deluxe Edition, Remastered, 180 Gram) (4 LP)

My Morning Jacket - It Still Moves (Deluxe Edition, Remastered, 180 Gram) (4 LP)

Regular price $44.85
Regular price Sale price $44.85
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Note: Join the waiting list on out of stock items to be notified once available!

Out of stock

View full details
View Artist: My Morning Jacket

  |  UPC: 880882248918

Deluxe quadruple vinyl LP pressing of the 2003 album from My Morning Jacket including a bonus CD containing unreleased recordings. This reissue contains remixed and remastered versions of the album's 12 tracks, three previously unreleased songs from the sessions and 10 demos from main songwriter Jim James. It Still Moves is the third album by MMJ. The album garnered positive reviews and is often considered the band's best work alongside Z. The song "Run Thru" is included in Rolling Stone's "100 Greatest Guitar Songs". The album also marks the first appearance of drummer Patrick Hallahan.

The buzz on this Kentucky band began in a low-key way with their 2001 second album, AT DAWN, but they broke out to the mainstream (and garnered major-label distribution) with the follow-up, IT STILL MOVES. Like their earlier efforts, it suggests a cross between vintage Neil Young/Crazy Horse and EXILE ON MAIN STREET-era Stones, perhaps filtered through early Wilco and flavored with an eccentric touch of fellow Kentuckian Will Oldham at his most rocking.
My Morning Jacket offers a raw, rootsy brand of rock that's thick with earthy, biting guitar licks; proudly uncompressed, very human-sounding drums; and keening, high-lonesome vocals that espouse an inscrutably poetic lyrical aesthetic. IT STILL MOVES is as open-ended and expansive as the American heartland from which it comes, with many of the tracks turning into lengthy epics full of shifts in mood and tempo. In this sense, one might not be entirely off-base to think of this album as Americana's answer to OK COMPUTER.

My Morning Jacket: Jim James, Johnny Quaid, Two Tone Tommy, Danny Cash, Patrick Hallahan.
Recorded at Above The Cadillac Studios, Shelbyville, Kentucky.

  • Genre: Rock
  • Format: Vinyl



A1 Mahgeetah
A2 Dancefloors
A3 Golden
B1 Masterplan
B2 One Big Holiday
B3 I Will Sing You Songs
C1 Easy Morning Rebel
C2 Run Thru
C3 Rollin Back
D1 Just One Thing
D2 Steam Engine
D3 One In The Same
E1 En La Ceremony
E2 Grab A Body
E3 That's Too Bad
F1 Mahgeetah (Demo)
F2 Dancefloors (Demo)
F3 Golden (Demo)
G1 Master Plan (Demo)
G2 I Will Sing You Songs (Demo)
G3 Easy Morning Rebel (Demo)
G4 Run Thru (Demo)
H1 Rollin Back (Demo)
H2 Steam Engine (Demo)
H3 One In The Same (Demo)
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: My Morning Jacket

Product Tags: JMC, Out-of-stock, Rock, Vinyl