Skip to product information
1 of 1


Motörhead - No Sleep 'til Hammersmith (Vinyl)

Motörhead - No Sleep 'til Hammersmith (Vinyl)

Regular price $61.06
Regular price Sale price $61.06
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Note: Join the waiting list on out of stock items to be notified once available!

Out of stock

View full details
View Artist: Motörhead

  |  UPC: 4050538650914

Motörhead in 1981 was a band of extremes; a flammable mix of non-stop celebration over their rising success and punishing graft, underscored by an inter-band powder-keg dynamic. After recording Ace Of Spades, it had shot to number four in the UK; the killer breakthrough after Overkill and Bomber had done essential groundwork, late 1980’s Ace Up Your Sleeve UK tour was a triumphant lap of honour that spilled into the recording of No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith. The album took its title from an inscription painted on one of the trucks, referencing the 32 gigs they were playing with only two days off. The track listing ended up featuring three tracks from Ace Of Spades, five from Overkill, Bomber’s title track and two from their self-titled debut. Originally released on 27th June 1981, Lemmy is quoted as saying of it “I knew it’d be the live one that went best, because we’re really a live band. You can’t listen to a record and find out what we’re about. You’ve got to see us.” Upon release No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith went straight to number one, their first and only in the UK and is still the most necessary live album of all time. The No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith album; brand new remaster created from the original tapes. Pressed on vinyl as a triple album in a 20 page bookpack. Includes a live album of a newly unearthed, previously unreleased concert from the Short Sharp Pain In The Neck tour.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock, Metal

Track Listing:

A1 Ace Of Spades
A2 Stay Clean
A3 Metropolis
A4 The Hammer
A5 Iron Horse
A6 No Class
B1 Overkill
B2 (We Are) The Road Crew
B3 Capricon
B4 Bomber
B5 Motorhead

Live At Newcastle City Hall, 30th March 1981
C1 Ace Of Spades
C2 Stay Clean
C3 Over The Top
C4 Metropolis
C4 Shoot You In The Back
C5 The Hammer
D1 Jailbait
D2 Leaving Here
D3 Iron Horse
D4 Fire Fire
E1 Capricon
E2 Too Late, Too Late
E3 No Class
E4 (We Are) The Road Crew
F1 Bite The Bullet
F2 The Chase Is Better Then The Catch
F3 Overkill
F4 Bomber
F5 Motörhead

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Motörhead

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review