Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mark Knopfler

Mark Knopfler - Privateering (2 LP Import)

Mark Knopfler - Privateering (2 LP Import)

Regular price $33.34
Regular price $35.99 Sale price $33.34
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Note: Join the waiting list on out of stock items to be notified once available!

Out of stock

View full details
View Artist: Mark Knopfler

  |  UPC: 602537087785

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from the British guitarist, songwriter, producer and former Dire Straits leader. Privateering is Knopfler's first double album, each song an original. They cover a wide range of locations and characters from both sides of the Atlantic and move through a number of genres which include several new Blues originals. The album is a soulful and heartfelt collection masterfully performed by a group of world class players. In addition to what has become Knopfler's long-time band, hand-picked guest aces include Kim Wilson (harp) of the Fabulous Thunderbirds, Tim O'Brien (mandolin), singer Ruth Moody of the Wailin' Jenny's, Paul Franklin (pedal steel) and Scotland's Phil Cunningham (accordion). Twenty new titles were recorded at the artist's British Grove Studios in London with the following players: Richard Bennett (guitar), Jim Cox (piano) Guy Fletcher (keyboards), John McCusker (fiddle), Mike McGoldrick (whistle and flute), Glenn Worf (bass) and Ian Thomas (drums). Knopfler was assisted by co-producers Guy Fletcher and Chuck Ainlay.

  • 1 Redbud Tree
  • 2 Haul Away
  • 3 Don't Forget Your Hat
  • 4 Privateering
  • 5 Miss You Blues
  • 6 Corned Beef City
  • 7 Go, Love
  • 8 Hot or What
  • 9 Yon Two Crows
  • 10 Seattle
  • 11 Kingdom of Gold
  • 12 Got to Have Something
  • 13 Radio City Serenade
  • 14 I Used to Could
  • 15 Gator Blood
  • 16 Bluebird
  • 17 Dream of the Drowned Submariner
  • 18 Blood and Water
  • 19 Today Is Okay
  • 20 After the Bean Stalk
  • Remember, for our lowest prices, always order directly from our official JocoRecords website!
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 9/10/2013
  • Genre: Blues
  • Remember, for our lowest prices, always order directly from our official JocoRecords website!
Mark Knopfler - Privateering (2Lp Import) - Updated: 12/06/2021
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Mark Knopfler

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review