Skip to product information
1 of 1

ELO (Electric Light Orchestra)

ELO (Electric Light Orchestra) - All Over The World: The Very Best Of Electric Light Orchestra (2 LP)

ELO (Electric Light Orchestra) - All Over The World: The Very Best Of Electric Light Orchestra (2 LP)

Regular price $27.85
Regular price Sale price $27.85
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ships in 1-2 Business Days!

Low stock: 4 left

View full details
View Artist: ELO (Electric Light Orchestra)

  |  UPC: 889853123513

Although there's no shortage of Electric Light Orchestra collections on the market, 2005's ALL OVER THE WORLD finds the middle ground between 1995's extensive two-disc STRANGE MAGIC set and 2003's THE ESSENTIAL ELO. Except for the baffling omission of "Can't Get It Out of My Head," the majority of the British band's majestic 1970s pop hits are here. This disc's real service, however, is its inclusion of lesser-known selections, including "The Diary of Horace Wimp" (from 1979's DISCOVERY)--which is, along with the epic "Mr. Blue Sky," one of the group's finest Beatlesque tunes--and the soaring title song (from the XANADU soundtrack).

Throughout the compilation, bandleader Jeff Lynne's brilliantly layered production and keen sense of popcraft are more than evident, particularly on the deft, unbelievably catchy disco/rock hybrids "Evil Woman," "Turn to Stone," and "Shine a Little Love." The non-chronological order and lack of individual song dates here can be frustrating, but ALL OVER THE WORLD attempts to make up for this by featuring liner notes by Lynne himself. In most respects, this 20-track collection trumps THE ESSENTIAL ELO, making it an excellent starting point for newcomers to the glorious pop sounds of Electric Light Orchestra.

  • Format: Vinyl, 2 LP
  • Genre: Pop, Rock

Track Listing:

A1 Mr. Blue Sky 5:02
A2 Evil Woman 4:11
A3 Don't Bring Me Down 4:03
A4 Sweet Talkin' Woman 3:47
A5 Shine A Little Love 4:11
B1 Turn To Stone 3:48
B2 The Diary Of Horace Wimp 4:16
B3 Confusion 3:41
B4 Hold On Tight 3:06
B5 Livin' Thing 3:31
C1 Telephone Line 4:39
C2 All Over The World 4:03
C3 Wild West Hero 4:40
C4 Showdown 4:11
C5 Ma-Ma-Ma Belle 3:37
D1 Xanadu 3:21
D2 Rockaria! 3:12
D3 Strange Magic 4:07
D4 Alright 3:10
D5 Rock 'N' Roll Is King 3:07

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: ELO (Electric Light Orchestra)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review