Skip to product information
1 of 1

David Bowie

David Bowie - Live Santa Monica '72 (2 LP)

David Bowie - Live Santa Monica '72 (2 LP)

Regular price $38.05
Regular price Sale price $38.05
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ships in 1-2 Business Days!

Low stock: 6 left

View full details
View Artist: David Bowie

  |  UPC: 825646113743

Only available in bootleg versions before this 2008 EMI release, LIVE SANTA MONICA '72 presents David Bowie in full glam-rock grandeur completely inhabiting his outlandish Ziggy Stardust persona as he leads his Spiders from Mars through a fierce set that draws heavily from HUNKY DORY and, not surprisingly, THE RISE & FALL OF ZIGGY STARDUST. In addition to cherry-picking many of the finest tunes from Bowie's early era (most notably a thunderous extended version of "The Width of a Circle"), the set also finds the erstwhile Davy Jones covering Jacques Brel (a wistful take on "My Death" that nods to key Bowie influence Scott Walker) and the Velvet Underground (a faithful version of "Waiting for the Man"). Easily one of the best Bowie concert albums available, LIVE SANTA MONICA '72 is ideal for Ziggy acolytes and glam disciples.

Personnel: David Bowie (vocals, guitar); Mick Ronson (guitar, bass, background vocals); Mike Garson (keyboards); Trevor Bolder (bass); Mick "Woody" Woodmansey (drums).
Recorded live at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, Santa Monica, California on October 20, 1972.

  • Format: Vinyl, 2 LP
  • Released: 06/17/2016
  • Genre: Rock
  • Remember, for our lowest prices, always order directly from our official JocoRecords website!

Track Listing:

A1 Introduction 0:12
A2 Hang On To Yourself 2:47
A3 Ziggy Stardust 3:22
A4 Changes 3:27
A5 The Supermen 2:54
A6 Life On Mars? 3:27
B1 Five Years 4:32
B2 Space Oddity 5:05
B3 Andy Warhol 3:48
B4 My Death 5:50
C1 The Width Of A Circle 10:44
C2 Queen Bitch 3:00
C3 Moonage Daydream 4:53
C4 John, I'm Only Dancing 3:14
D1 Waiting For The Man 5:45
D2 The Jean Genie 3:59
D3 Suffragette City 4:12
D4 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide 2:59

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: David Bowie

Product Tags: In-stock, Justine, Rock, Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review