Skip to product information
1 of 3

Dave Matthews / Tim Reynolds

Dave Matthews / Tim Reynolds - Live At Luther College (Limited Edition, 150 Gram, Box Set) (4 LP)

Dave Matthews / Tim Reynolds - Live At Luther College (Limited Edition, 150 Gram, Box Set) (4 LP)

Regular price $76.99
Regular price $89.99 Sale price $76.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

11 in stock


  |  UPC: 889854819910

View Artist: Dave Matthews / Tim Reynolds

View full details
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...

Matthews built his career on a grassroots level by wowing audiences with his high energy performances, so this live album seems like a natural step. What's surprising is that a bandleader who's made his reputation largely on the strength of his band (and of course, his considerable songwriting skills) should hit the road without them. The revelation here is that even when the violin, bass, drums, etc. are stripped away, the songs still work well. "Satellite," "What Would You Say" and the other Dave Matthews Band tunes contained on this generous double-disc still brim with inventiveness and immediacy thanks to Matthew's heartfelt, urgent delivery and quirky compositional style. LIVE AT LUTHER COLLEGE provides a fascinating alternate view into the Dave Matthews universe.

Live at Luther College is a live album by Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds recorded at Luther College in Decorah, Iowa, On February 6, 1996, Dave Matthews and guitarist Tim Reynolds played an intimate set at Iowa's Luther College, wowing fans with acoustic arrangements of Dave Matthews Band songs. The two hour-plus set included songs that would appear on that year's Crash, along with fan favorites "Granny" and "Deed Is Done" otherwise unreleased at the time of the 1999 debut of the Live At Luther College CD. VINYL LP 2 vinyl discs

Personnel: Dave Matthews, Tim Reynolds.
Recorded live at CFL Theatre, Luther College, Decorah, Iowa on February 6, 1996.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop
  • Vinyl: Black



A1 One Sweet World 5:43
A2 #41 5:37
A3 Tripping Billies 5:49
B1 Jimi Thing 8:13
B2 Satellite 4:39
B3 Crash Into Me 5:33
C1 Deed Is Done 4:51
C2 Lover Lay Down 5:33
C3 What Would You Say 5:06
D1 Minarets 7:00
D2 Cry Freedom 5:39
D3 Dancing Nancies 7:15
E1 Typical Situation 7:02
E2 Stream 5:49
F1 Warehouse 9:17
F2 Christmas Song 5:24
G1 Seek Up 7:43
G2 Say Goodbye 5:19
G3 Ants Marching 5:26
H1 Little Thing 6:18
H2 Halloween 3:00
H3 Granny 3:22
H4 Two Step 6:34


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other format. We do not sell any used vinyl on our website. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Dave Matthews / Tim Reynolds

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews
Adam Vanleer
One of my all time favorite. Mixed to perfection.

Love the press! I regret not making it out to this performance years ago.. Totally forget what the excuse ended up being, but it haunts me with each spin

David Hutler

Dave Matthews / Tim Reynolds - Live At Luther College (Limited Edition, 150 Gram, Box Set) (4 LP)


Plastic wrapping was opened when I received it.