Skip to product information
1 of 1

Charley Crockett

Charley Crockett - The Man From Waco (LP)

Charley Crockett - The Man From Waco (LP)

Regular price $21.11
Regular price $22.98 Sale price $21.11
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 2 left


  |  UPC: 793888920217

View Artist: Charley Crockett

View full details
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...

Charley Crockett will release his latest album The Man From Waco on September 9th via Son of Davy/Thirty Tigers. Crockett wrote or co-wrote all 14 songs on the album, and in many ways The Man From Waco is the purest distillation of his artistry to date. What started as a demo session with producer Bruce Robison at Robison’s studio The Bunker outside Austin, TX turned into the first album Crockett has ever made with his band The Blue Drifters backing him from start to finish. Mostly first takes with only a handful of overdubs, The Man From Waco finds Crockett refining his singular “Gulf & Western” sound which continues to captivate an ever-growing legion of fans. “I just wanted an honest partnership: do it at your place, live to tape, everybody in the room,” Crockett says of the recording experience, and Robison was happy to accommodate. “The magic is in the performances on that tape. That’s what Bruce wanted to do, that’s what I wanted to do. When we were done, I said ‘these are masters, not demos.’” There’s a loose narrative thread that ties the album together, but at the center of The Man From Waco is Crockett, who continues to trust his instincts and carve out his own singular space. Eschewing the ever-growing siren song of major labels and GRAMMY-winning producers, Crockett is forging ahead as a mostly DIY artist, calling his own shots and giving himself the space to strive for greatness on his own terms. “Everybody was telling me: ‘go right, go right, go right,’” says Crockett. “I went left. I had to hold on to what has gotten me this far.”

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Country, Folk

Track Listing:

1 The Man from Waco Theme (Charley Crockett, Kullen Fox)
2 Cowboy Candy (Charley Crockett)
3 Time of the Cottonwood Trees (Charley Crockett)
4 Just Like Honey (Charley Crockett, Kullen Fox)
5 I'm Just a Clown (Charley Crockett)
6 Black Sedan (Charley Crockett, Kullen Fox)
7 The Man from Waco (Charley Crockett, Bruce Robison, Kullen Fox, Taylor Grace)
8 Trinity River (Charley Crockett)
9 Tom Turkey (Charley Crockett, Bob Dylan) *
10 Odessa (Charley Crockett, Nathan Fleming)
11 All the Way from Atlanta (Charley Crockett)
12 Horse Thief Mesa (Charley Crockett)
13 July Jackson (Charley Crockett, Taylor Grace)
14 The Man from Waco Theme (Charley Crockett, Kullen Fox)


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other format. We do not sell any used vinyl on our website. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Charley Crockett

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review