Skip to product information
1 of 3

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

BRMC - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club (Limited Edition, Gatefold Jacket) (2 LP)

BRMC - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club (Limited Edition, Gatefold Jacket) (2 LP)

Regular price $33.15
Regular price $38.99 Sale price $33.15
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ships in 1-2 Business Days!

Low stock: 5 left

View full details
View Artist: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

  |  UPC: 600753482568

The brooding Los Angeles-based Black Rebel Motorcycle Club belies its roots in sunny California with a dark, edgy sound that is indebted to 1980s/early-'90s British shoegazer bands, particularly the architects of the sound, Jesus & Mary Chain. While many bands take at least a few albums to work up to their full sonic range, the BRMC presents a dense, wide-screen set of songs on its assured 2001 debut. (In fact, the group would spend subsequent releases scaling back the formidable aesthetic on offer here.)

"Love Burns" opens the record and establishes the BRMC template with slowly building intensity, as jangly guitar lines shift into thick layers of distortion and the coolly detached vocals of Peter Hayes and Robert Turner (who alternate playing guitar and bass) evoke scenes of disillusionment and damaged love. While many of BLACK REBEL MOTORCYCLE CLUB's tunes are effective mid-tempo tracks (particularly "Awake," which unleashes majestic, Ride-like squalls of feedback), "Whatever Happened to My Rock 'N' Roll (Punk Song)" is a blistering, revved-up number that recalls the fervor of the Stooges. Regardless of influences, the BRMC warrants attention by the sheer force of its music, making this an album for those who like their rock bold, brash, and unapologetically loud.

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: Peter Hayes (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards, bass); Robert Turner (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass); Nick Jago (drums, percussion).

  • Format: Vinyl (Black)
  • Special Side D Etching
  • Heavyweight, 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Genre: Rock


180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
Etched D-side
Includes 4 bonus tracks

Re-issue featuring four additional tracks. Limited to 2000 copies.



A1 Love Burns 4:05
A2 Red Eyes And Tears 4:00
A3 Whatever Happened To My Rock ‘N’ Roll (Punk Song) 4:38
A4 Awake 6:12
A5 White Palms 4:55
A6 As Sure As The Sun 7:27
B1 Take My Time/ Rifles 5:30
B2 Too Real 4:55
B3 Spread Your Love 3:45
B4 Head Up High 5:36
B5 Salvation 6:06
C1 At My Door 3:33
C2 Screaming Gun 4:43
C3 Tonight’s With You 5:33
C4 Loaded Gun 6:0
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Product Tags: Import, In-stock, JMC, Rock, Vinyl

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review