Skip to product information
1 of 4

Beach Boys

Beach Boys - Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best of the Beach Boys (2 LP)

Beach Boys - Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best of the Beach Boys (2 LP)

Regular price $22.77
Regular price $28.99 Sale price $22.77
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

Note: Join the waiting list on out of stock items to be notified once available!

View full details
View Artist: Beach Boys

  |  UPC: 602547635129
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...

The Beach Boys: Sounds of Summer is a compilation with 15 tracks clocking over 35 minutes of music, now available on double vinyl. This collection features US Top 40 hits: California Girls; I Get Around; Surfin' Safari; Surfin' U.S.A.; Fun, Fun Fun; Little Deuce Coup, and many more.

This collection perfectly captures on a single disc the career arc of one of America's most important pop groups. Stuffing 30 songs into a small space, SOUNDS OF SUMMER checks in with these West Coast sunshine pop wizards at each phase of their development. There's the early chicks-and-cars, Chuck Berry-influenced material ("I Get Around," "Little Deuce Coupe"), the surf songs on which the Beach Boys' early reputation is based (the genre's national anthem "Surfin' Safari," the surprisingly transcendent "Surfer Girl"), and more.

Of course the celebrated "teenage symphonies to God" era is covered nicely, with such untouchable moments as "God Only Knows," "Good Vibrations," and "Wouldn't It Be Nice." The fact that the band didn't dry up and blow away after the 1960s is not lost on SOUNDS OF SUMMER either, as witnessed by the inclusion of Chuck Berry cover "Rock and Roll Music" and the latter-day summer-fun hit "Kokomo."

The Beach Boys: Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston, David Marks.
Producers include: Brian Wilson, Murry Wilson, Nik Venet, Steve Levine, The Beachboys.

Recorded between 1962 & 1988.
Includes liner notes by Anthony DeCurtis.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop
  • Released: 03/02/2018



A1 California Girls (2002 Stereo Mix) 2:46
A2 I Get Around (Mono) 2:14
A3 Surfin' Safari (Mono) 2:07
A4 Surfin' USA 2:28
A5 Fun, Fun, Fun (Mono) 2:21
A6 Surfer Girl 2:28
A7 Don't Worry Baby (Mono Single Version) 2:49
A8 Little Deuce Coupe 1:41
B1 Shut Down (New Stereo Mix) 1:50
B2 Help Me, Rhonda (Mono Single Version) 2:47
B3 Be True To Your School (Mono Single Version) 2:10
B4 When I Grow Up (To Be A Man) (Mono) 2:03
B5 In My Room 2:13
B6 God Only Knows (1996 Stereo Mix) 2:53
B7 Sloop John B (1996 Stereo Mix) 2:59
C1 Wouldn't It Be Nice (2001 Stereo Mix) 2:33
C2 Getcha Back 3:01
C3 Come Go With Me 2:07
C4 Rock And Roll Music 2:30
C5 Dance, Dance, Dance (New Stereo Mix) 2:03
C6 Barbara Ann (Mono Single Version) 2:13
C7 Do You Wanna Dance? (Mono) 2:20
C8 Heroes And Villains (2002 Stereo Mix) 3:40
D1 Good Timin' 2:14
D2 Kokomo 3:38
D3 Do It Again (Mono) 2:21
D4 Wild Honey (Mono) 2:40
D5 Darlin' (Mono) 2:14
D6 I Can Hear Music 2:39
D7 Good Vibrations (Mono) 3:39
Beach Boys - Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best of the Beach Boys (2 LP) - Updated: 12/06/2021


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other format. We do not sell any used vinyl on our website. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Beach Boys

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review