Skip to product information
1 of 3

Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys - Suck It And See (Gatefold Jacket, 180 Gram) (LP)

Arctic Monkeys - Suck It And See (Gatefold Jacket, 180 Gram) (LP)

Regular price $22.35
Regular price $25.99 Sale price $22.35
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ships in 1-2 Business Days!

3410 in stock

View full details
View Artist: Arctic Monkeys
SKU: ZUH2J4-56K5-00

  |  UPC: 801390030017
  • Handling Time Note:** Please allow an additional 72 business hours for this item's shipment. **
  • Light and airy, filmic but intimate, carefully arranged but deceptively powerful, SUCK IT AND SEE is Arctic Monkeys fourth album. Recorded at Sound City Studios in Los Angeles with long-time producer/ collaborator James Ford, it has a summery pop feel: With the bulk of work completed on the West Coast during January, it's got the feel-good sound of stealing some winter sun, some out of season Vitamin D. with SUCK IT AND SEE the band perfectly mesh their hard and soft sides. The album is lyrically their most verbose since their record-breaking debut WHATEVER PEOPLE SAY I AM, THAT'S WHAT I'M NOT. SUCK IT AND SEE is not just the sound of a band working in perfect, energetic sync, it's one of the years best albums.

    Recorded during the latter half of 2010 and early months of 2011, Suck It and See finds the Arctic Monkeys partnering with James Ford for a third time. The album features a more accessible sound than its predecessor, Humbug, and shines a new light on the band's pop influences.

    Suck It and See, Arctic Monkeys fourth album, features 12 songs produced by James Ford at the legendary Sound City Studios in Los Angeles. With Suck It and See the band perfectly mesh their hard and soft sides. The album is lyrically their most verbose since their record-breaking debut Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not. From shimmering opener "She's Thunderstorms" to the brilliantly buoyant "Black Treacle" through to perfect closer "That's Where You're Wrong," Alex Turner brings an articulate melodic swagger to the proceedings.

    • Released: 06/07/2011
    • Format: Vinyl
    • Genre: Rock / Alternative
    • Remember, for our lowest prices, always order directly from our official JocoRecords website!



    A1 She's Thunderstorms 3:55
    A2 Black Treacle 3:35
    A3 Brick By Brick 3:00
    A4 The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala 3:00
    A5 Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair 3:04
    A6 Library Pictures 2:22
    B1 All My Own Stunts

    B2 Reckless Serenade 2:43
    B3 Piledriver Waltz 3:24
    B4 Love Is A Laserquest 3:11
    B5 Suck It And See 3:46
    B6 That's Where You're Wrong 4:17
    Arctic Monkeys - Suck It And See (Download Card, Gatefold, 180 Gram) (LP) - Updated: 12/06/2021
    Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
    Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
    shipping emissions removed
    That's like...
    miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
    We fund innovations in...


    ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other media format. We do not sell used vinyl. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

    We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

    Meta Artist: Arctic Monkeys

    Customer Reviews

    Be the first to write a review