Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ambrose Akinmusire

Ambrose Akinmusire - On The Tender Spot Of Every Calloused Moment (LP)

Ambrose Akinmusire - On The Tender Spot Of Every Calloused Moment (LP)

Regular price $26.66
Regular price Sale price $26.66
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock


  |  UPC: 602507150013

View Artist: Ambrose Akinmusire

View full details
Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...
Overview: Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting 2018 manifesto, Origami Harvest, with another visionary statement on his new album ‘on the tender spot of every calloused moment’. The trumpeter examines blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy blues feeling. The album presents 11 new compositions, featuring his quartet and guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz. 180-gram vinyl in gatefold packaging.

Track Listing 1.Tide of Hyacinth, 2.Yessss, 3.Cynical sideliners, 4.Mr. Roscoe (consider the simultaneous), 5.An Interlude (that get' more intense), 6.reset (quiet victories&celebrated defeats) 7.Moon (the return amplifies the unity), 8.4623, 9.Roy, 10.Blues (We measure the heart with a fist), 11.Hooded procession (read the names outloud)
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop


ALL albums listed on our website are 100% brand new and sealed. We only sell vinyl, and no other format. We do not sell any used vinyl on our website. We also use industry-leading packaging to prevent damage during shipping. Shipping insurance is optional at checkout but is still highly recommended. Please Read our shipping and returns policy if you have any further questions.

We work hard to keep as many albums in stock as we possibly can. However, if the desired item is currently out of stock, we highly recommend joining the waitlist by entering your email address or phone number on this page. By doing this, we can notify you the second the item is back in stock. We will never spam or sell your information. :) 

Meta Artist: Ambrose Akinmusire

Product Tags: New, Out-of-stock, Pop, Vinyl