Wolf Parade

Apologies to the Queen Mary (Limited, Deluxe Edition with Download Card) (3 LP)


or 4 installments of $6.50 by Afterpay More info

Fancified reissue of their classic album, w/ bonus tracks!

Apologies to the Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition) (3-LP Set, Includes Download Card)
Deluxe Edition
Triple Vinyl, Includes Download Card

Out of stock. Add your email to the waitlist to let us know we should order some in.

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

GTIN (UPC): 098787115512 SKU: JMC-098787115512 Categories: , Tag:


Wolf Parade’s Apologies to the Queen Mary: Deluxe Edition, a reissue of the group’s acclaimed first album, worldwide on 3xLP/DL May 13th. The reissue features the original album, now as a much-better-sounding 2Xlp, along with the band’s pre-Sub Pop, self-titled EPs (released in 2003 and 2004), both of which are making their vinyl debut. The package also includes the previously unreleased track “Snakes on the Ladder” from the Apologies sessions. The album was remastered for this release by the band’s longtime associate Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering. This reissue comes on the heels of Wolf Parade’s recently-announced reunion. The band will be touring in the summer of 2016. Wolf Parade was founded in 2003 in Montreal, Quebec. After the aforementioned self-titled EPs, the group released Apologies to the Queen Mary to much acclaim in September, 2005, on Sub Pop. The album was recorded by Modest Mouse frontman Isaac Brock and engineer Chris Chandler at Audible Alchemy in Portland, Oregon. The album was an entirely collaborative effort, barreling headfirst and breathlessly through songs written during Wolf Parade’s early years together as a band. Pitchfork gave Apologies to the Queen Mary a 9.2 rating, saying, “Wolf Parade’s true talent is transforming the everyday into the unprecedented.” And The Guardian raved, “Magnificent, all told.” The album has sold over 100,000 in the U.S. alone. On May 13th, 2016, Sub Pop is also releasing the remastered original album (no bonus tracks) on cassette for the first time.


Apologies To The Queen Mary
A1 You Are A Runner And I Am My Father’s Son
A2 Modern World
A3 Grounds For Divorce
A4 We Built Another World
B1 Fancy Claps
B2 Same Ghost Every Night
B3 Shine A Light
B4 Dear Sons And Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts
C1 I’ll Believe In Anything
C2 It’s A Curse
D1 Dinner Bells
D2 This Heart’s On Fire
Early EPs
E1 Disco Sheets
E2 Lousy Pictures
E3 Modern World
E4 Wits Or A Dagger
E5 Secret Knives
E6 Dinner Bells
F1 Dear Sons And Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts
F2 We Built Another World
F3 Grounds For Divorce
F4 It’s a Curse
F5 The National People’s Scare
F6 Killing Armies
F7 Snakes On A Ladder

Additional information

Weight 41 oz
Dimensions 13 × 12 × 1 in



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Apologies to the Queen Mary (Limited, Deluxe Edition with Download Card) (3 LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.