The White Stripes

Peel Sessions


or 4 installments of $5.35 by Afterpay More info


  • Vinyl (September 22, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Third Man Records



Out of stock. Add your email to the waitlist to let us know we should order some in.

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

GTIN (UPC): 813547022844 SKU: 813547022844 Categories: , Tag:


Capturing Jack and Meg at the precipice of international renown in the hubbub of ‘White Blood Cells’, their two live sessions with famed BBC DJ John Peel are arguably the best document of The White Stripes at that time. Having been widely bootlegged since their initial broadcast in 2001, these recordings are enjoying their first official and authorized release in celebration of their 15 year anniversary.

  Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Let’s Shake Hands
2. When I Hear My Name
3. Jolene
4. Death Letter
5. Cannon
6. Astro/Jack the Ripper
7. Hotel Yorba
8. I’m Finding It Hard to Be a Gentleman
9. Screwdriver
10. We’re Going to Be Friends
11. You’re Pretty Good Looking
12. Boll Weevil
13. Hello Operator
14. Baby Blue

Disc: 2
1. Lord, Send Me An Angel
2. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
3. I Think I Smell a Rat
4. Let’s Build a Home/Goin’ Back to Memphis
5. Little Room
6. The Union Forever
7. The Same Boy You’ve Always Known
8. Look Me Over Closely
9. Looking at You
10. St. James Infirmary Blues
11. Apple Blossom
12. Do
13. Rated X
14. Jumble, Jumble
15. Little People

Additional information

Weight 16 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 1 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Peel Sessions”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.