Sale - 25% off!

My Chemical Romance

Danger Days: The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys (LP)

$31.99 $23.99

or 4 installments of $6.00 by Afterpay More info

Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys is the fourth and final studio album by American alternative rock band My Chemical Romance. Like it’s predecessor, The Black Parade, the album was produced by Rob Cavallo. It was released by Warner Music and Reprise Records on November 22, 2010. The final edition of the album and it’s music videos are set in a fictional post-apocalyptic California in the year 2019 (resembling the film Blade Runner), in which a few outsiders dubbed ‘Killjoys’ are engaged in conflict with a nefarious corporation that seemingly controls the population. The 4 Killjoys are Party Poison, Fun Ghoul, Jet Star, and Kobra Kid.

Out of stock. Add your email to the waitlist to let us know we should order some in.

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

GTIN (UPC): 093624961840 SKU: JMC-093624961840 Categories: , Tag:


My Chemical Romance Danger Days: The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys (Vinyl)

Swapping gothic pomp for metallic power pop, My Chemical Romance may streamline their excesses on Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys, the sequel to their 2006 magnum opus The Black Parade, but they by no means excise their indulgences. Drama is hardwired within MCR, due in part to the leadership of Gerard Way, a lead singer who writes comic books on the side and can’t help but have his other calling seep into the fabric of Danger Days, constructing an absurd sci-fi narrative about a gang of anti-corporate renegades in the far-distant year of 2019. By setting their dystopia just nine years in the future, MCR run the risk of creating the rock & roll answer to Richard Kelly’s Southland Tales, but the near-nonsensical narrative is incidental on Danger Days. What matters is the sheer rush of sound: the riffs and hooks bash against each other, pushing the record forward at a breakneck speed; the band will suddenly swing from clenched punk rhythms to the strobe-light disco of “Planetary (GO!).” Certain references pop up, either in Way’s lyrics or in the buzzsaw guitars of Ray Toro and Frank Iero, these studied cultural allusions replacing teen angst as MCR’s touchstone, a shift that has the ultimate effect of lightening the band’s music considerably. There’s no emo bloodletting, no expressionist confrontations with death, just exaggerated adolescent anthems and calls to rebellion, just enough drama so this could be called cathartic by a certain generation, but for most listeners it’s crystallized fun, the purest rush My Chemical Romance has ever delivered.


A1 Look Alive, Sunshine 0:29
A2 Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na) 3:25
A3 Bulletproof Heart 4:56
A4 SING 4:30
A5 Planetary (GO!) 4:06
A6 The Only Hope For Me Is You 4:32
B1 Jet-Star And The Kobra Kid/Traffic Report 0:26
B2 Party Poison 3:35
B3 Save Yourself, I’ll Hold Them Back 3:50
B4 S/C/A/R/E/C/R/O/W 4:28
B5 Summertime 4:06
B7 The Kids From Yesterday 5:24
B8 Goodnite, Dr. Death 1:59
B9 Vampire Money 3:37

Additional information

Weight 25 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 1 in




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Danger Days: The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.