Fall Out Boy

Folie A Deux (Limited Edition – Colored Vinyl) (2 LP)


or 4 installments of $7.50 by Afterpay More info

Limited edition and out of print in this color: Opaque brown on 180 gram vinyl, includes 4×12″ foldout lyric sheet/poster with credits. Get this beautiful, heavyweight double vinyl while supplies last.

Only 1 left in stock

Purchase this album now and earn 30 Points!

GTIN (UPC): 602557111262 SKU: JMC-602557111262 Categories: , Tag:


Multi-platinum three-time MTV VMA-winning Island Records group Fall Out Boy have officially announced their upcoming new third Island album FOLIE A DEUX, to be released on December 16th 2008. The band told a packed audience about the release last night at the 2008 Democratic National Convention, when they headlined the “Rock the Vote Ballot Bash.” FOLIE A DEUX was produced by Neal Avron at The Pass Studios in Los Angeles. The first single will be the track “I Don’t Care.” Radio dates to be announced shortly. For FOLIE A DEUX, Fall Out Boy spearheaded a politically charged group that unveiled cryptic “Big Brother” type messages in order to support and ignite a democratic process. Impressively, the creative album roll-out garnered over 1 Million impressions in just one week online across literally hundreds of websites such as absolutepunk.net, friendsorenemies.”This roll-out was started to engage people and let them tell their own stories. We came up with the beginning and the end, while the rest happened organically.” says FOB bass player Pete Wentz. Meanwhile, Fall Out Boy’s cover of Michael Jackson’s “Beat It” has been nominated for Best Rock Video at this year’s 25th annual MTV VMAs. The worldwide cablecast takes place live from Paramount Studios in Hollywood, on Sunday night, September 7th at 9:00 p.m. (Eastern). Since their first major market headlining North American arena tour in spring 2006, Chicago’s Fall Out Boy – Patrick Stump (vocals/guitar), Pete Wentz (bass), Joe Troh man (guitar), and Andy Hurley (drums) – have appeared on the covers of Rolling Stone, Spin, Blender, and Alternative Press and have performed on NBC’s The Today Show, Saturday Night Live, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, and Late Night with Conan O’Brien, CBS’s The Late Show with David Letterman, ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live and more.

“But it’s certainly no delusion that he and the rest of Fall Out Boy display more depth here than they ever have before.” — Hartford Courant

“Vocalist Patrick Stump continues to be one of the sharpest, smoothest vocalists in the game” — Fort Worth Star Telegram

“Fall Out Boy conquered a segment of the world with pop songs that everyone can shout in their cars, and the band should be applauded for wanting more out of their music as they mature” — Chicago Tribune

“Mr. Stump’s vocals are the soul of the band. He’s able to sustain unusually rich timbres on very high notes. It’s the sort of effect typically added by studio technicians in post-production, but Mr. Stump comes by it honestly.” — Washington Times

“Wentz may be the face of Fall Out Boy, but Stump is the band’s not-so-secret weapon, and together, they’re fast becoming one of the slickest, most formidable tag teams in modern rock.” — Detroit News

A1: Disloyal Order Of Water Buffalos
A2: I Don’t Care
A3: She’s My Winona
B1: America’s Suitehearts
B2: Headfirst Slide Into Cooperstown On A Bad Bet
B3: The (Shipped) Gold Standard
C1: (Coffee’s For Closers)
C2: What A Catch, Donnie
C3: 27
D1: Tiffany Blews
D2: W.a.m.s
D3 20: Dollar Nose Bleed

Additional information

Weight 28 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 1 in



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Folie A Deux (Limited Edition – Colored Vinyl) (2 LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.