Toys In the Attic (Remastered, 180 Gram) (LP)


or 4 installments of $5.38 by Afterpay More info

Only 1 left in stock

Purchase this album now and earn 22 Points!

GTIN (UPC): 887654861917 SKU: JMC-887654861917 Categories: , Tag:


Boston’s bad boys were back with a vengeance on their third studio album, 1975’s “Toys in the Attic.” This is the big one that opened them up to an international audience. Scoring big with the #36-peaking “Sweet Emotion” and the sexy, swaggering “Walk this Way,” which hit the #10 spot, “Toys in the Attic”was certified gold in just four months. It has since gone platinum… eight times over. To say lead singer Steven Tyler matured at anything might sound like a contradiction, as his reputation is notorious, but he came into his own as a songwriter with the band on this album. Teaming with producer Jack Douglas, Aerosmith hit their stride recording at the Record Plant in New York. All of their songs were original, except for their cover of “Big Ten Inch Record,” a 1952 blues song recorded by Bullmoose Jackson. This 2013 reissue of “Toys in the Attic” is an individually numbered limited edition of 5,000 albums. It is pressed on 180-gram vinyl for audiophile-quality sound.


A1 Toys In The Attic 3:05
A2 Uncle Salty 4:08
A3 Adam’s Apple 4:34
A4 Walk This Way 3:39
A5 Big Ten Inch Record 2:10
B1 Sweet Emotion 4:34
B2 No More No More 4:35
B3 Round And Round 5:02
B4 You See Me Crying 5:12

Aerosmith: Steven Tyler – lead vocals, percussion on “Sweet Emotion”, harmonica, piano on “You See Me Crying”Joe Perry – guitar, backing vocals, talkbox on “Sweet Emotion”Brad Whitford – guitarTom Hamilton – bassJoey Kramer – drumsAdditional musiciansScott Cushnie – piano on “Big Ten Inch Record”, and “No More No More”Jay Messina – bass marimba on “Sweet Emotion”

Additional information

Weight 16 oz
Dimensions 12 × 12 × 1 in



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Toys In the Attic (Remastered, 180 Gram) (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.